Skip to content

What only happens every 4 years?

August 8, 2008

The Olympics! I’ll admit it, I love the Olympics. For the next 2 weeks or so, the TV’s & computers in our house will be tuned into the Olympics. Bill watches all the sports, I watch mostly the Equestrian events (guess that’s not a big surprise ;~) )

Here are a few links to help you find & enjoy the games.

Enjoy Olympic Fever Equestrian style!

PS: Please add your favorite 2008 Olympics – Equestrian Links in the comments.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2008 4:50 pm

    I like your post and plan to do a few on the Olympics. I was wondering how those poor horses did with the flights. Huge flight. It will be interesting.

  2. candylynn permalink*
    August 8, 2008 5:05 pm

    Karen:
    I can’t image the flight time for myself much less a horse in top competition shape.

  3. August 10, 2008 11:38 am

    Candy, good luck with the blog.

    I was glad to see the Americans do so well in the swimming last night. I’ll have to check out your links and find out when I can watch the horses. Thanks for that!

    Check out my blog too-

    http://www.GreenerPastures–ACityGirlGoesCountry.blogspot.com

  4. candylynn permalink*
    August 11, 2008 2:23 pm

    Have you been watching the Olympics on line? It’s amazing to see live coverage of the horse events!
    Last night I was able to watch the eventing cross country – all the horse & riders.
    Check it out: http://www.nbcolympics.com/equestrian/index.html

  5. candylynn permalink*
    August 14, 2008 2:20 am

    Did you hear Amy Miles won silver in individual eventing?
    http://www.nbcolympics.com/equestrian/news/newsid=201332.html
    Way to go Amy! First time at Olympics!

Leave a Reply

