Skip to content

Wrong Turns

August 17, 2009

Boy on FenceNo – I did NOT get lost! I just happened down a different road than the one I intended ;~). Then I had one of those lemonade moments my folks always talked about & cherished. As I softly cursed and turned around on a farmers lane this small boy on a post was my treat.

Boy in the Thistles

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jacki holland permalink
    August 13, 2010 9:14 pm

    Hi Candy,
    Hope you remember me and I am still here having had another eye surgery and another total hip replacement. Am still riding although it is getting hard up here and still wish I could move but no $$ for 16.5 acres with schools in the backk.

    .
    Stay in touch and enjoy the ride!!
    Jacki Holland

    • August 26, 2010 8:17 pm

      Hi Jacki -of course I remember you!
      Wow sounds like you have had interesting turns in your life… Hope all is on the mend & you are back in the saddle.
      I just got a new horse – Felix. He’s a TB/Clyde cross with lots of potential. Taking it slow & starting him from the begining.
      Stay in touch.
      Candy

Leave a Reply

